Participants & Contributors

Many thanks to all of our participants and in-kind contributors, as without them the Senior Living Sustainability Guide® would not have come to fruition. 

john_amanat.jpg

John Amanat, AIA, LEED® AP
Associate Principal
Perkins Eastman
468 19th Street
Oakland, CA 94612
j.amanat@perkinseastman.com 
www.perkinseastman.com

Steven R. Baer, LEED® 
AP Five Winds International 
20 Paoli Pike 
Paoli, PA 19301 USA 
s.baer@fivewinds.com 
www.fivewinds.com

Robert J. Call Jr. LEED® AP, CGP, CAPS
Director of Project Development 
Carol Woods Retirement Community 
Chapel Hill, N.C. 27514 
jcall@carolwoods.org 
www.carolwoods.org

Meldrena Chapin, PhD, EDRA, IDEC 
Professor of Interior Design
Savannah College of Art and Design 
mchapin@scad.edu

Ross Church, PE, LEED® AP 
EEI Healthcare 
4949 Old Brownsboro Road, Suite 277 
Louisville, KY 40222  
ross.church@eeiengineers.com 
www.eeihealthcare.com

Lauren Erickson
Procurement, JSR Associates, Inc. 
737 Oella Avenue
Ellicott City, MD 21043
lauren@jsrassociates.net
www.jsrassociates.net

Jerry L. Friley, III 
Founder & CEO Dzyneconcepts, LLC 
221 N. Hogan Street, #342 
Jacksonville, Florida 32202 
jerry@dzyneconcepts.com 
www.dzyneconcepts.com

David A. Green 
Executive in Residence 
University of Wisconsin Oshkosh Business Success Center 
1670 Arlington Drive 
Oshkosh, WI 54904

Donald Green
NCARB, AIA, LEED AP
Green Building Consultant
dgreen153@comcast.net

Debra Harris, Ph.D., RID, AAHID 
Fellow of the Center for Health Systems & Design (CHSD) 
Texas A&M University 
RAD Consultants 
President and CEO 
7923 Ridgeline 
North Austin, TX 78731 
debra@rad-consultants.com 
www.rad-consultants.com

Jane Dewey Heald 
Resident of Uplands Retirement Village 
41 Maple Circle 
Pleasant Hill, TN 38578 
jheald@frontiernet.net

Kim Nelson Montague, AIA, EDAC, LEED® AP 
Director, Design Consultation Services 
Planetree 
kmontague@planetree.org 
www.planetree.org

Eunice Noell-Waggoner 
Center of Design for an Aging Society 
9027 NW Bartholomew Drive 
Portland, OR 97229 
eunice@centerofdesign.org 
www.centerofdesign.org

 

Jeanette Perlman 
Managing Member/CO 
Sanmar Realty/MJM Associations 
3 Fox Run 
Sherman, CT 06784 
Jperlman100@gmail.com

Jude Rabig, RN, Ph. D. President 
Rabig Consulting 
VP Masonic Health System Institute 
222 River Road
Leeds, MA 01053 
juderabig@gmail.com 
www.juderabig.com

 
 

Jane M. Rohde, AIA, FIIDA, ACHA, AAHID, LEED® AP
SLSG Committee Chair
Principal JSR Associates, Inc.
737 Oella Avenue
Ellicott City, MD 20143
jane@jsrassociates.net
www.jsrassociates.net

 

Christina Seidner 
Direct Supply 
6767 N. Industrial Road 
Milwaukee, WI 53223 
CSeidner@directs.com 
https://www.directsupply.com

jiri_skopek.jpg

Jiri Skopek 
Managing Director, Sustainability
Jones Lang LaSalle
165 Kenilworth Avenue
Toronto, Ontario M4L357
jiri@thegbi.org 
www.greenglobes.com

Kevin A. Stover, PE Commercial Program Consultant
Green Building InitiativeTM 
Corporate Office 
2104 SE Morrison Street
Portland, OR 97214
kevin@thegbi.org 
www.thegbi.org

Very special thanks to Blake Sorensen at Merchant & Gould, P.C. for assisting us with the registered trademark process pro bono

Blake Sorensen
Patent Attorney 
Merchant & Gould P.C. 
191 Peachtree Street, NE Suite 4300
Atlanta, GA 30303 
BSorensen@merchantgould.com 
www.merchantgould.com

And a personal thank you from Jane Rohde to two very special people that have supported culture change and resident centered care models that impacted the writing of this Guide. In memoriam, Susan Tuft, an expert and visionary in healthcare case management and bringing services to elders living at home and Miriam Sosnowski, a former resident of Charlestown Retirement Community, who taught me a great deal about not only aging, but most importantly about living.



Supportive Organizations

AIA Design for Aging Knowledge Community

Website: http://network.aia.org/AIA/DesignforAging/Home/Default.aspx